Within airfocus there are two different ways to edit the permissions of a user. Both are dependent on your current role and the permissions you have within airfocus.

  1. Edit permissions from the workspace settings (need full access to a workspace as editor or admin)
  2. Edit permissions from the global workspace settings (need admin access)

1. Edit permissions from the workspace menu

To edit permissions from the workspace menu you need to be an administrator or editor with full access to the specific workspace.

You can enter the workspace permissions within every view of your workspace by opening "workspace settings" and then selecting "permissions".


Within the new modal, you will find an overview of all the different users who have access to the workspace already and their permissions. You can edit them from here or simply invite other users and set up their permissions.

2. Edit permissions from the global workspace settings

Sometimes an admin or editor who has created a workspace and owns its permission management may leave the company and you lose access to her/his login.

In that case, airfocus provides admins a solution to distribute permissions from the global workspace settings. Learn here how it is done.

Open the "workspace settings" from your profile options in the bottom left corner. You will immediately see an overview of all the workspaces within your airfocus account.

Navigate to "workspaces" and select the workspace that you would like to change the permissions for.

Now you add, edit, and remove users and permissions for that specific workspace.

Related topics

Not yet an airfocus user? Try airfocus for free. Use our powerful yet easy-to-use airfocus scoring system to prioritize & create more effective roadmaps. 🚀

Did this answer your question?