In airfocus there are five levels of permissions:
The permissions determine how your airfocus team members can access airfocus features and actions across the application.
They need to be set up per workspace and are limited by the user's role already.
For example, a contributor will never have full access to any workspace.
These permissions can by default only be edited by the creator of a workspace or every admin in the Team settings.
By default, every new user is created without any permissions or access to any workspace and the permissions need to be granted after the new user was created (Learn more).
Permissions at a glance
Here's a table displaying the exact definition of the different permissions.
Permissions within master workspaces
Within master workspaces, the permission management is depending on the sources of the master workspace itself. By default, when invited to a master workspace you will gain read-only permission. If you should be able to edit the items of the master workspace you require write access to the source workspaces as well.
For example, you've created one master workspace from two source workspaces, workspace A and workspace B and you've got write access to workspace A only.
In that case, you will still be able to see all the items of both workspaces within the master workspace, but you will only be able to edit the items from workspace A.
Not yet an airfocus user? Try airfocus for free. Use our powerful yet easy-to-use airfocus scoring system to prioritize & create more effective roadmaps. 🚀